Summer Skin Care Feature Products That I use

Summer Skin Care Feature Products That I use

 

Summer Skin Care Feature Products That I use by Bossy Keisha
Having healthy radiant skin is important to most and including me. I’ve used different products that helped clear my skin of any dark marks or acne! I get asked a lot about my skin care routine and decided to do a post about it! All products will be included with a link.
MORNING 
When I wake up in the morning, I use the Shea Moisture Black Soap! I don’t use my hands which aren’t effective and doesn’t get the job done, instead, I use a cleansing brush to scrub the dead skins away and other bacteria that would clog my pores. Once I’ve worked my way through my face, I wash everything off with Luke warm. Once I PAT my face dry, I apply witch hazel, tea tree oil, and a toner. 
  • PICKING THE WRONG PRODUCT

The right cleanser should completely remove dirt, makeup, and grime, but not strip away too much of your skin’s natural oils or healthy cells. Find one that does the job and is neither too gentle nor too harsh.

  • OVERDOING IT

For the most part, washing once or twice a day is good protocol but any more can irritate skin which can lead to an overproduction of oil.

  •  USING IRRITATING INGREDIENTS

Avoid irritating ingredients such as fragrances, colorants, and synthetic preservatives. Sodium lauryl sulfate is another one to sidestep. It’s common cause of irritation and allergic reaction. Always read ingredient labels.

 

NIGHT

At night, I do the same routine just like the morning, but before I apply my face oils, I apply my face clay mask. I combine it with apple cider vinegar. I let it sit on my face for 30 minutes and wash it off with luke warm water. I then apply my witch hazel, tea tree oil and also rose water spray. I also moisturize my face with Shea Moisture African Black Soap Problem Skin Moisturizer. I also use  Bentonite Indian Healing Clay also as a facial mask. 

EXFOLIATE   

Face moisturizer
lushusa.com

Thayers face toner
target.com

Face mask
amazon.com

Clay mask
intl.target.com

Beauty product
$20 – greenpeople.co.uk

Capri Blue glass candle
bloomingdales.com

Leave a Reply

