You’ve got to be “WIGGING” me!

IMG_1024  “Women who wear black lead colorful lives.” — Neiman Marcus

Since we are closing out 2017 and jumping into 2018, a lot of trends have graced  2017! From thigh-highs, furs, glasses, scarves, lemonade braids; so forth and so on. One of my favorite trends of 2017 was most definitely wigs! Wigs have played a major part amongst the African American community. Wigs have been around for centuries, but the versatility and different looks made quite mark this year.

     Black women have struggled with the complexity of our long kinky hair, hell I should know! Having natural hair is quite a struggle. From detangling, washing, and trimming. It can be a hassle! Since I’ve started wearing wigs, I must say, I feel very “new” and when I say “new” I mean, I feel like a NEW WOMAN. Hair gurus, hairstylists, and your everyday female have taken the transition to wearing wigs! A few of my favorite female celebrities have SLAYED my life while wearing wigs throughout 2017. One of my favorite celebrity wig slayer this season has been Kim K follow by Nicki Minaj for breaking the internet with her ’40 bone straight wig! Since the trending of wigs. 

       I must say, every girl should have clothes in her wardrobe but wigs are also part of our “favorite accessories” Wearing closures has been my favorite wig. I have both a long straight wig and a real kinky curly wig! A few of my favorite groundbreaking wig stylist consist of @IAMALONZOARNOLD @IAMMINGLEE @CLIFFVMIR. Those three stylists inspired me to start my own wig services. Since I’ve started blogging, I was extremely inspired to start making wigs and so I did! May 2018, GlitZHairCrowns will be my own website which will consist of different “ready-made” wigs or if you want your own customized wig, you can place your own order with your own hair provided! I will leave a link below to access my IG and Acuity! 

IG:GlitZHairCrown – TehyaShanice 

Acuity: https://GlitZHairCrowns.as.me/

XOXO BK